Symphony in C

Performing at Rutgers-Camden
Center for the Arts

Mailing Address:
PO Box 8610
Collingswood, NJ  08108

Administrative and Box Office:
576 Haddon Avenue
Collingswood, NJ 08108
Telephone: (856) 240-1503
Facsimile: (856) 240-1519

Stilian Kirov, Music Director
Pamela Brant, President

The New World

Date and Time: 
April 28, 2018 - 8:00pm

Philippe Quint, violin
2018 Young Composers’ Competition Winner
Beethoven: Concerto for Violin in D Major, Op. 61
Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95 “From the New World”

The season closes with the winning entry in our annual Young Composers Competition and introduces violinist Philippe Quint. Described as "a handsome dark-haired young man with a flair for fashion, a 1708 Stradivarius, and a fabulous technique,” Mr. Quint plays Beethoven’s Violin Concerto in D Major.    Dvorak’s beloved New World Symphony describes the "endless acres of field and meadow" of Spillville Iowa, where he spent the summer of 1893.


Click here for Tickets