Symphony in C

Performing at Rutgers-Camden
Center for the Arts

Mailing Address:
PO Box 8610
Collingswood, NJ  08108

Administrative and Box Office:
576 Haddon Avenue
Collingswood, NJ 08108
Telephone: (856) 240-1503
Facsimile: (856) 240-1519

Stilian Kirov, Music Director
Pamela Brant, President

Mozart and Tchaikovsky

Date and Time: 
September 16, 2017 - 8:00pm

Roman Rabinovich, piano
Copland:  Appalachian Spring Suite
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor, K.466
Tchaikovsky: Serenade, Op. 48
American composer Aaron Copland wove the Shaker tune “Simple Gifts” into his Appalachian Spring Suite, evoking the beauty and pioneer spirit of our country. Pianist Roman Rabinovich returns to perform Mozart’s intense, brooding, and brilliant Piano Concerto No. 20, which was a favorite of Beethoven. For sheer sublime beauty, few works exceed Tchaikovsky’s Serenade.



Click here for Tickets